Philly Queer/Trans*/Feminist Arts on Twitter

Below are some fabulous queer/trans/social justice media activism and community arts folks you can follow on Twitter–the first group are in Philly, and a the second group is beyond. If you come across any you think should be added to the list, just let me know.

Roots & River Productions: @RootsandRiver

Philadelphia Queer Media Activism Series: @philqueermedia

Media Mobilizing Project: @mediamobilizing

Gender Reel Fest: @genderreel

Harriet Gun’s Media: @harrietsgun

Aishah Shahidah Simmons: @afrolez

Helyx Chase: @helyxchase

Brie Hines, Director of the Hybrid Arts Collective: @briehines

The Rotunda: @the_rotunda

Leeway Foundation: @leewayfound

IHouse Philly: @ihousephilly

Fringe Arts Festival: @LiveArtsFringe

Cinedelphia: @cinedelphia

BlackStar Film Fest: @BlackStarFest

Scribe Video Center: @ScribeVideo

Gay and Lesbian Latino AIDS Education Initiative (GALAEI): @galaei

Liberty City Kings: @LiCKPhilly

Philly 360: @Philly360

Phillesbian: @Phillesbian

SlutWalk Philly: @SlutWalkPhilly

Institute of Contemporary Art: @ICAPhiladelphia

The Philly Q: @ThePhillyQ

PhillyCAM: @PhillyCAM

WHYY: @whyy

Temple’s Queer Student Union: @TempleQSU

PhillyMOCA: @PhilaMOCA

William Way LGBT Community Center: @WayGay

Women’s Way: @WomensWay

Wooden Shoe Books: @woodenshoebooks

Philadelphia FIGHT: @CritPathPhilly

Che Gossett: @chegossett

Trans Oral History Project: @TransHistory

Giovanni’s Room Bookstore: @giovannis_room

Adrienne Shaw@adrishaw

Chris Bartlett: @harveymilk

Penn LGBT Center@PennLGBTC

Penn Women’s Center@pwcnews

Related but beyond Philly: 

Pratibha Parmar: @kalifilms

Mimi Thi Nguyen: @Inzombia

Minh-ha T. Pham: @minh81

INCITE Women of Color Against Violence: @incitenews

Fractured Atlas: @FracturedAtlas

Dean Spade@deanspade

Kara Keeling: @ProfessorKK

Queer Film Festivals: @QueerFilmFests

Trans Film Series: @TRANSfilmseries

Threadbared: @Threadbared

Crunk Feminists: @crunkfeminists

Colorlines@Colorlines

FemBot Collective: @FembotColl

Knight Arts: @KnightArts

The Feminist Wire: @thefeministwire

Kelli Marshall: @KelliMarshall

Jack Halberstam@Jhalberstam

Alexis Lothian@alothian

ACT UP: @actuporg

Sylvia Rivera Law Project: @SRLP

Queers for Economic Justice@Q4EJ

Media Make Change: @mediamakechange

Racialicious: @racialicious

BUTCH Voices: @BUTCHVoices

Idle No More: @IdleNoMore4

Ivan Coyote: @ivancoyote

Jewelle Gomez: @VampyreVamp

Kim Katrin Crosby: @KimKatrinCrosby

Stacy Ann Chinn: @stacyannchin

Women’s Media Center: @womensmediacntr

Advertisements