Video Rough Draft

Included are a few images and quotes I definitely want to use in my final video. No audio just yet, but below is a link to a piece from “Tongues Untied” that I may try to use audio clips from.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S2T0UdNaWlo

One thought on “Video Rough Draft

  1. channabach

    I like the collection of images and text you have here, and the organization and editing works well.

    What kind of sound were you thinking of using? Perhaps a voiceover introducing your topic, explaining your argument, and offering your analysis? Perhaps music as well? I like your idea of including audio from Tongues Untied and Looking for Langston. You may find that video clips will be helpful, in addition to still images. Poetry’s power lies in its orality, its sound and performance, and for this reason I agree with you that sound will be very important to your project.

Comments are closed.